Excuse me, do I know you?

Hello, hello, hello… again.  Do you know who I am?  Some of you may remember me as The Accidental Knitter.  And in some ways, I still am, but I really needed a change.  Here’s why:

  • There’s a fiber artist out there who dyes some really nice-looking yarn, called… you guessed it:  The Accidental Knitter.  This person (I can’t tell if it’s a man or a woman) owns the domain name, and even though I came up with it before s/he appeared on the scene, s/he still bought it, which makes it hers/his.  I’ve always felt a pang of guilt using the name Accidental Knitter knowing that s/he was out there, too, so to rid myself of said guilt, I’m ditching the moniker.
  • I like Blogger quite a bit, but changing the layout of my pages was getting ridiculous.  I just wanted something different, but it was too hard for me to do what I wanted to do with my layout… and I’m a Web programmer, for pete’s sake.  So I moved over here.  So far so good.
  • My old blog was getting stale for me, because I felt penned in by the knitting.  Don’t get me wrong, I love talking/writing about it, but every other day?  Just knitting???  Impossible.  There’s more to me than that.

So now I’m back.  I’ll write when I feel like it, and I’ll write about things other than knitting… sometimes. Let’s see what happens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

