FAQ: What’s With The New Name?

Yesterday I briefly stated why and how I was starting my blog again.  But by far the biggest question of the day has been, where’d you get the crazy new name?

A couple of months or so ago, I was lamenting to my cube neighbor Bill about giving up my “Accidental Knitter” namesake.  The problem was, what would I call myself then?  Without missing a beat, he said, “How about ‘Yarny Marni’?”  After picking my jaw up off the ground, I said, simply, “Whoa.”  And there it was.

On the needles right now:  Socks for my husband, made with Austermann Step sock yarn.  Yes, I’m still working on these.  But they’re almost done.  Really.

On the needles previously:  The Spectrum Scarf, by Eunny Jang of Interweave Knits.  A great project, which I’ll discuss at length another day.

On the needles later:  Another scarf for Bob, but for his daughter.  I need something that a 13-year old will like… I may be in trouble here.  Stay tuned.

For Bob's wife, who doesn't read this blog.

For Bob's wife, who doesn't read this blog.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

