What’s In Store.

I am SO… blah.  Unmotivated.  Uninspired.  And unable to get past it.  It’s the darn socks, I tell you.  This knitting socks on 2 circular needles thing is really not for me, I guess.  But I must continue, I must persevere, because here’s what’s waiting for me:

  • More socks.  For Daughter and for me (Husband will get more, too.  I just don’t have the yarn for him yet.).  Can you guess which method I’ll be going back to?
  • A rollneck sweater for Daughter, with a twist.  The pattern is very straightforward, but I want to try some intarsia by knitting her school logo – an “H” with a circle around it – on the front.  It’s not the idea of intarsia that’s tripping me up here, it’s the placement of said “H”.  I think the way to go about this is to buy some knitter’s graph paper and plot it out.  But if anyone can think of a better way of doing this, PLEASE let me know!
  • Husband really likes the Meandering Rib Scarf by Lion Brand Yarn.  Husband also really likes my fingerless mitts, but not quite so colorful, so he’s going to get a pair of those made from black Alpaca yarn… yummy.
  • A lace shawl.  It’s been waiting for me for almost a year.  It has “January knitting” written all over it.

Yikes, my queue’s out-of-control!  If only I could knit like this woman, I’d… well, I’d have a lot more to wear this year than I do right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “What’s In Store.

  1. Cris

    Out of control? Heck, I have more projects than that *on needles* 🙂

    Bummer about being dragged into tedium by the process of knitting on circulars. All you can do is keep working on them consistently. Every day, even if you just add a couple of stitches. It adds up. Eventually you’ll be free to start something more pleasant! (And I didn’t say the other day when you posted a photo, that pink yarn is lovely. Also, feel free to say “nyah, nyah, look who’s talking” next time I complain about a project dragging.)

    Graph paper is probably a good idea for the sweater. Shouldn’t be hard to figure out, just some time, attention, and maybe math. Hopefully not too much. (Are my literary biases showing? Math is not my strong suit.) Good luck! I bet it will be enormously cute!

    Lace in January. I still have to finish Juno Regina, which I started way back in the summer (what can I say, it got cold, lace lost some appeal 🙂 Sounds like a knit-a-long waiting to happen…

    I should have bullets, since I appear to have commented on your post in point-form! (With parentheses for everyone! Whee!)

Leave a Reply

