What’s New.

Welcome back from the holidays, everyone – hope they were calmer and more peaceful than mine.  Don’t get me wrong, I had a fantastic couple of weeks, but not terribly restful.  I finished the pink socks:

SWTC TOFUtsies.  Very pink.

SWTC TOFUtsies. Very pink.

I took a lot of pictures WITH MY NEW CAMERA (these are two of ’em):

Handmade ornament by Val.

Handmade ornament by Val.

Daughter on Christmas Day.  The expression says it all.

Daughter on Christmas Day. The expression says it all.

I went to an awesome Hanukkah party:

My niece really liked my new camera.

My niece really liked my new camera.

I learned  how Crayola crayons are made:

Be honest... did your crayon box look like this when you were little?  Mine did.

Be honest... did your crayon box look like this when you were little? Mine did.

And I visited The Mannings, to buy yarn and plug my live-blog event:

The Big Red Barn at The Mannings.

The Big Red Barn at The Mannings.

The Conewago Creek at The Mannings.

The Conewago Creek at The Mannings.

Today I went back to work.  Husband went back to work.  And Daughter went back to school.  One of us had a terrific day… wanna guess who?

Seriously, she had a great day.

Seriously, she had a great day.

I’ve got nothing new about the Sheep To Shawl Contest, except that I officially have the day off from work.  I’m going to try to visit some more LYSs to plug the event (well, my blogging event, really).  So if you’re a LYS in Central PA, look out – I’m comin’, and I need sock yarn.

Leave a comment

Filed under 2009 PA Farm Show, Knitting

Leave a Reply

