The 2009 PA Farm Show, On My Off-Day.

Husband, Daughter and I made our yearly Family Pilgrimage to the Farm Show last night.  We ate, we bought honey made by Pennsylvania bees (I highly recommend the cinnamon honey… whoa.), we bought maple syrup made by Pennsylvania maples (again, you just can’t go wrong here).  We visited some animals for about 2 seconds – someone was more interested in the kids’ area…

Bean-bag toss, anyone?

Bean-bag toss, anyone?

A reader named Elizabeth asked me if I had any pictures of quilts or knitting that was entered in those respective contests.  I tried to get pictures of the knitting, but it was impossible – they were mounted in a case about a foot over my head, and the light was bouncing crazily off the glass.  But I did get some nice shots of the quilts:

Very apropos for 14 degree weather.

Very apropos for 14 degree weather.

 

Some nice examples.

Some nice examples.

This was one of my favorites.

This was one of my favorites.

 

Cute!

Cute!

 

I don't know much about quilting, but this one looks complicated.

I don't know much about quilting, but this one looks complicated.

This won 1st prize in the Wall Hanging category.

This won 1st prize in the Wall Hanging category.

We walked around a bit more after these shots were taken, then headed home with a very tired girl.  My daughter eventually went to bed, too.

2 Comments

Filed under 2009 PA Farm Show

2 responses to “The 2009 PA Farm Show, On My Off-Day.

  1. Elizabeth

    Thank you for the quilt pictures. They are awesome.

  2. Thanks for the fabulous coverage of the Sheep to Shawl. I watched all the PCN coverage, but yours is wayyy better!!!! Thanks also for the pics of the sheep. PCN only had one sheep nekkid.

Leave a Reply

