So Far So Good.

Since I last posted, I’m happy to say that I’m a much happier, more content knitter.  There’s been a few changes for me, the biggest being a move to a new department at work.  The job is harder now, but it was a good move for me because I’m learning a LOT from my boss, a Java expert and ex-Army sergeant.  Sometimes I need a kick in the pants to get going – my boss graciously obliges!

And I’ve been knitting:

I finished the cashmere cable scarf:

My first cable project - yay me!

I made a Spectrum Scarf… for myself.  I knit this 2 years ago for a friend to give to his wife for Christmas, and since I had leftover yarn… well, now I have one.  Then I made another – same lace pattern, slightly different use of color:

Cream and navy yarn held throughout gives this scarf a beautiful pebbly look.

I started on a pair of socks, for me… :

This is a pattern called Norfolk Ramblers. Clearly I haven't gotten very far yet.

… because I’m waiting for a special order of yarn to arrive so I can start this:

Lace Jacket by designer Iris Schreier. Featured in the Fall 2011 edition of Vogue Knitting.

That lace jacket?  Not for me.  I’m knitting that for a good friend.

So in summary, things are good.  Next up:  the annual Knitter’s Day Out conference in Enola, PA.  I’m taking classes in Shadow Knitting and Basic Crochet, and there are a few items on my Wish List that I’m hoping to find at the event’s Marketplace.  I don’t know about you, but I’m definitely looking forward to Fall.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

