Like Candy For Your Hands.

A few days ago, my SIL, and owner of Wooly Monmouth called me up to talk about my special order of Tilli Tomas Symphony Lace, which, if you recall, I’ll be using for this Lace Jacket:

Lace Jacket by Iris Schreier

For this pattern, she explained that I could hold the yarn double, which would more closely resemble the original jacket in weight. Or, I could try holding it single, and, y’know… see how it comes out, because who knows, it could work that way, too.  The yarn rep she was working with actually sent her a small sample of Symphony Lace for me to try out, in the comfort of my own home(town).  How unbelievably helpful is that???  But it’s not surprising… that’s how it works with my SIL.

Isn’t this pretty?

Sparkly, soft, yum... like candy for your hands.

I’m going to try it out tonight.  Yes, it’s as soft and luxurious as it looks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

