The 2012 PA Farm Show Website is UP!!!

Finally!!!  The post title says it all… I am SO excited!!!  Click here to go to the site.

And I was right… the Fleece and Sheep To Shawl contests will be on Wednesday, Jan. 11th.  Fleece To Shawl starts at 10:00 am, Sheep To Shawl starts at 3:00 pm, and both will be held in the Sale Arena.  If you can’t make it that day, don’t sweat it, your friendly neighborhood yarnyMarni will be carrying both events, plus the shawl auction afterwards, live via this very blog.  Take a look at my coverage of these events from 2009 and 2010, and you’ll get an idea of how I do this.  And this time, I’m going to try like mad to include some video footage.

I’ve had some questions from readers about how to enter handknits and quilts for judging.  I may have mentioned it before, but I’ve heard that for some of these categories, you have to win at the County level to be included in the Farm Show judging events.  But… I did find an entry form on the website for the Fashion Show.  Click here to check it out.

Now, if you know someone who’s entering F2S or S2S, send them my way, won’t you?  I’m looking for teams who would like to be interviewed before the big event (read, Free Press!  I’m giving you free press!).  Don’t worry, I won’t give away any team secrets or shawl designs.  I am a professional, you know.

So, if I may reiterate:  FARM SHOW FARM SHOW FARM SHOW FARM SHOW FARM SHOW FARM SHOW!!!!!!!!

 

1 Comment

Filed under 2012 PA Farm Show, Knitting

One response to “The 2012 PA Farm Show Website is UP!!!

  1. Your post back in September prompted me to do a good bit of digging on the Farm Show website and I found information posted about entering items to be judged on this page http://www.farmshow.state.pa.us/page/2012premiumlist.aspx. I didn’t find anything about any previous winning being required for entry. And today when I checked the site I dabbled a bit with the online registration link and it seems like I could enter anything I wanted. The pdf found on the page I linked to does actually include an email address for the Family Living Chairperson so I may still contact her.

    I hope you get many responses from the participating teams. It’s such fun to get the scoop before the big day!

Leave a Reply

