The Thankful Edition.

What is it about getting older that makes us (read: me) feel the need to ponder the meaning of Thanksgiving?  I was sitting at work this morning and out of nowhere, I just started listing things that I’ve been thankful for lately.  And so, in no particular order:

  • … for my plans to spend the rest of the week with my family in NJ;
  • … that, late last week, my brain kicked into high speed and I was able to figure out a very complex coding project at work;
  • … for my husband, for too many things to list (but especially for putting up with me.  The man’s a saint.);
  • … for my knitting abilities… and limitations:

    ... and a pattern emerges! This is actually sideways, but you get the gist.

  • … for Facebook, because I didn’t realize how much I missed my childhood friends until I found them again;
  • … for friends who invite me on day-long shopping trips;
  • … for my daughter’s enthusiasm and excitement when she tries on a newly-finished knitted sock.

    The Travel Project, still in progress since last month. Might actually be done this weekend.

Wishing everyone a happy and peaceful Thanksgiving.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Thankful Edition.

  1. Ditto, ditto and ditto. So much to be thankful for! Happy Holiday!

Leave a Reply

