And Here It Is…

… the Lace Jacket.

Sigh… not the best pictures, I know.  You can’t really get a sense of the light-and-airy texture, and you only get a small taste of the sparkly beads in that last shot.  What I wanted to do was get a certain friend of mine to model it for me, because then I’d be able to shoot it the way I really wanted.  But she and I have been so busy with other things, and I just couldn’t wait any longer to get something out here.

What I really would love is to learn how to take better pictures of my knitting.  This blog and this blog do it so well… what’s their secret?  Anyone have any tips?

 

4 Comments

Filed under Knitting

4 responses to “And Here It Is…

  1. Robyn

    Your lace jacket is gorgeous, Marni. And I think the model is too. 🙂 Great job!

  2. Sarah C

    What an incredible feat! I knit lace, also, but haven’t tried beading it yet. Hats off to you!

Leave a Reply

