Besides Mardi Gras, There’s Also…

Ahhhhh, Fat Tuesday.  Here in Central PA, only one thing matters today:  FASNACHTS!

I may have been responsible for the disappearance of two of these. Maybe three.

So much more than just your run-of-the-mill glazed doughnut… on Fat Tuesday, they’re the epitome of decadence and pre-Lenten extravagance.  All of the calories, none of the drunken dancing bead-throwing nudity.

Much to my delight, it’s also Pancake Day.  Shame on me for not knowing about this annual event until today, but I’ll be happy to celebrate it this weekend when I have time to make some.

Finally, it’s only appropriate to Skew for Mardi Gras.

I'm skewing left... and I'm loving this pattern!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting

Leave a Reply

