Bad Knitter… Bad! Bad!

Ohhhhhhhhh… I am SO not earning the “yarnyMarni” nickname these days.  I’ve been doing a lot of things… I’ve definitely been busy… it’s just that everything I’m doing has nothing to do with knitting.  I haven’t even had the time to help a friend of mine out with some pattern issues she was having…  Bad knitter!  Go straight to your room, young-ish lady, and you just think about what it means to be crafty!

Honestly, I really do have to get back into the swing of things.  Can you believe I’m still not done with Skew?  I’m only a few rounds away from binding off the cuff and calling it a day, but nope… haven’t even picked it up.

Less than a half inch to go... seriously, what's taking me so long???

I’m making a promise to myself right now – I’m finishing Skew today.  Really, I’m gonna do it.  Because I absolutely have to start knitting The Cider House Rules Vest for my husband, now that I have the yarn and needles.  Yep, this is happening… today or tomorrow.  Really.

So what have I been doing if not knitting?  A lot of bird watching.  And just this past week, a lot of running.  My husband and I are training for a 5K race in Hershey, PA in June, and since neither of us have physically trained for anything in the last few years, we need a good head-start.  Also, work has just been crazy-stressful lately.  But all that won’t stop me from Skewing and Cidering this week…

Vest, prepare to be cast-on!

On with it!

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Bad Knitter… Bad! Bad!

  1. Okay girlie, don’t make me drive over there and give you the mother shake. LOL! Get to it. You can do it. Time spent away always benefits you.

Leave a Reply

